As the primary contacts for sport and physical activity at district level, Sports Development Officers (SDOs) representing the ten local authorities in Hertfordshire play a vital role in promoting participation in sport and physical activity locally. They are fundamentally important partners that create positive, professional and enthusiastic support for the programmes, initiatives and events that the Partnership supports. Working together both in their local areas and as a team enables them to achieve outstanding results.

The Herts Sports Partnership relies heavily on this team to provide local intelligence and engage with their sporting networks, which makes a significant contribution to the success of our work. The SDOs support and promote county-wide initiatives, and coordinate sustainable activity programmes at a local level. We are indebted to them for their continued support in ever challenging times.

Broxbourne

Matt Ridley
E: matthew.ridley@broxbourne.gov.uk
T: 01992 785555

Dacorum

Claire Foster
E: claire.foster@dacorum.gov.uk
T: 01442 228000

East Herts

Claire Pullen
E: claire.pullen@eastherts.gov.uk
T: 01992 531459

Hertsmere

Helen Hopkins
E: helen.hopkins@hertsmere.gov.uk
T: 0208 2077801

Letchworth

Clare Kremer
E: claire.kremer@letchworth.com
T: 01462 476048

North Herts

Hannah Young
E: hannah.young@north-herts.gov.uk
T: 01462 474257

St Albans

Stuart Foster
E:stuart.foster@stalbans.gov.uk
T: 01727 866100

Stevenage

Lorna Wormald
E: lorna.wormald@stevenage.gov.uk
T: 01438 242936

Three Rivers

Ryan Watson
E: ryan.watson@threerivers.gov.uk
T: 01923 776611

Watford

Caroline Roche
E: caroline.roche@watford.gov.uk
T: 01923 278242

Welwyn Hatfield

Milan Johnston
E: m.johnston@welhat.gov.uk
T: 01707 357174

Hertfordshire County Council

W: www.hertsdirect.org