As the primary contacts for sport and physical activity at district level, Sports Development Officers (SDOs) representing the ten local authorities in Hertfordshire play a vital role in promoting participation in sport and physical activity locally. They are fundamentally important partners that create positive, professional and enthusiastic support for the programmes, initiatives and events that the Partnership supports. Working together both in their local areas and as a team enables them to achieve outstanding results.

The Herts Sports Partnership relies heavily on this team to provide local intelligence and engage with their sporting networks, which makes a significant contribution to the success of our work. The SDOs support and promote county-wide initiatives, and coordinate sustainable activity programmes at a local level. We are indebted to them for their continued support in ever challenging times.

Broxbourne

Matt Ridley
E: matthew.ridley@broxbourne.gov.uk
T: 01992 785555
HSP Liaison Officer: Jamie Townsend

Dacorum

Claire Foster
E: claire.foster@dacorum.gov.uk
T: 01442 228000
HSP Liaison Officer: Jane Shewring

East Herts

Claire Pullen
E: claire.pullen@eastherts.gov.uk
T: 01992 531459
HSP Liaison Officer: Will Slemmings

Hertsmere

Laura Spooner
E: laura.spooner@hertsmere.gov.uk
T: 0208 2077801
HSP Liaison Officer: Alex Varran

Letchworth

Clare Kremer
E: claire.kremer@letchworth.com
T: 01462 476048
HPS Liaison Officer: Tom Horey

North Herts

Hannah Young
E: hannah.young@north-herts.gov.uk
T: 01462 474257
HSP Liaison Officer: Tom Horey

St Albans

Felicity Chandler
E: felicity.chandler@1Life.co.uk
T: 01727 819531
HSP Liaison Officer: Chris Samways

Stevenage

Candice Bryan
E: candice.bryan@stevenage.gov.uk
T: 01438 242248
HSP Liaison Officer: Josh Spavins

Ryan Ansell
E: ryan.ansell@stevenage.gov.uk
T: 01438 242446

Three Rivers

Ryan Watson
E: ryan.watson@threerivers.gov.uk
T: 01923 776611
HSP Liaison Officer: Kay Searcy

Watford

Caroline Roche
E: caroline.roche@watford.gov.uk
T: 01923 278242
HSP Liaison Officer: Alicja Polak

Welwyn Hatfield

Milan Johnston
E: m.johnston@welhat.gov.uk
T: 01707 357174
HSP Liaison Officer: Charlie Mann

Hertfordshire County Council

W: www.hertsdirect.org