The primary role of our School Games Organisers (SGOs) is the successful delivery of the School Games programme in Hertfordshire, including the Level 1 (intra-school), Level 2 (inter-school) and Level 3 (County) competitions. They endeavour to ensure that the School Games programme connects with Community Sport and is linked to the work of National Governing Bodies of Sport (NGBs).

The county’s SGOs are available to assist schools with their sport and physical education programmes and offer a range of professional development opportunities for school staff. They have detailed knowledge of the local community sports infrastructure and can offer advice on how local primary and secondary schools can connect with this.

Bishops Stortford

Claire Peet
E: cpeet@birchwoodhigh.org.uk

Dacorum

Clare McCawley
E: c.mccawley@cavendish.herts.sch.uk

North East Herts

Jo Prior
E: jsp@freman.org.uk

North Herts

Jay Livermore
E: jay.nhssp@outlook.com

Stevenage

Louise Gallagher-Smith
E: louisegallaghersmith@stevenagesportingfutures.co.uk

St Albans

Tanya Angus
E: tanya.angus@oaklands.ac.uk

Harpenden

Dan Klinger
E: d.klinger@roundwoodpark.co.uk

Watford and Hertsmere

Duessa Lipley
E: lipleydu@queens.herts.sch.uk

Watford and Three Rivers

Sam Berry
E: sberry@rickmansworth.herts.sch.uk

A 10

Jayne Jarvis and Marcia Alcock
E: a10active@a10active.co.uk

Hertford and Ware

Sandy Edwards
E: sedwards@sele.herts.sch.uk

Welwyn and Hatfield

Rhian Walsh
E: rhian.walsh@sfosborn.herts.sch.uk