The primary role of our School Games Organisers (SGOs) is the successful delivery of the School Games programme in Hertfordshire, including the Level 1 (intra-school), Level 2 (inter-school) and Level 3 (County) competitions. They endeavour to ensure that the School Games programme connects with Community Sport and is linked to the work of National Governing Bodies of Sport (NGBs).

The county’s SGOs are available to assist schools with their sport and physical education programmes and offer a range of professional development opportunities for school staff. They have detailed knowledge of the local community sports infrastructure and can offer advice on how local primary and secondary schools can connect with this.

Bishops Stortford

Claire Peet at Birchwood High School
E: cpeet@birchwoodhigh.org.uk

Dacorum

Clare McCawley at The Laureate (formerly Cavendish)
E: c.mccawley@cavendish.herts.sch.uk

North East Herts

Katie Grehan at Icknield Walk 
E: katie.grehan@icknieldwalk.herts.sch.uk

North Herts

Jay Livermore at The Priory 
E: jay.nhssp@outlook.com

Stevenage

Louise Gallagher-Smith
E: louisegallaghersmith@stevenagesportingfutures.co.uk

St Albans

Tanya Angus at Oaklands College
E: tanya.angus@oaklands.ac.uk

Harpenden

Dan Klinger at Roundwood Park
E: d.klinger@roundwoodpark.co.uk

Watford and Hertsmere

Duessa Lipley
E: lipleydu@queens.herts.sch.uk

Watford and Three Rivers

Matt Harrington at Rickmansworth School
E: mharrington@rickmansworth.herts.sch.uk

A 10

Jayne Jarvis and Marcia Alcock at Haileybury Tunford
E: a10active@a10active.co.uk

Hertford and Ware

Sandy Edwards at Sele School
E: sedwards@sele.herts.sch.uk

Welwyn and Hatfield

Kylrn Brooks-Lynch at The Ridgeway (formerly Sir Frederick Osbourn)
E: kylrn.brookslynch@ridgeway.herts.sch.uk