Pickleball is a fun sport played with a paddle and a plastic ball that combines elements of badminton, tennis, table tennis and squash. It’s ideal for all ages and skill levels with simple rules that make it easy for beginners. Pickleball is played on a badminton court and there are a growing number of sessions across Hertfordshire where you can try what is claimed to be the fastest growing racket sport!

ClubVenueTimeCostContact
Braughing & District Pickleball ClubWodson Park Leisure Centre, WareTuesday 1-3pm
Friday 12-2pm
£3Christine Neyndorff
chrisneyndorff@btinternet.com
UH Active StaffHertfordshire Sports Village, HatfieldTuesday 12.15-1pmFree to UH staffAlice Horton
a.horton@herts.ac.uk
Multisport Lunchtime ActivityBirchwood Leisure Centre, HatfieldTuesday 11.30am-1pmFirst session free, then £3Pawel Medowski on 01707 270772
Pickleball North HertsHitchin Boys School Sport CentreTuesday 8.30-10pm£3 members, £4 non membersDave Pearson
dave6.pearson@ntlworld.com
Broxbourne Borough CouncilLaura Trott Leisure Centre, CheshuntWednesday 2-3pm£3Matt Ridley
matthewridley@broxbourne.gov.uk
45+ MultisportsHertfordshire Sports Village, HatfieldThursday 9.30am-12pm£4Becky White
r.white7@herts.ac.uk
Hertsmere LeisureBushey Grove Leisure CentreThursday 1-2pm (starts 10th Jan 19)Free on 10th and 17th Jan, then £3.50Diana Brown
d.brown312@btinternet.com
UH Active StudentsHertfordshire Sports Village, HatfieldThursday 7-8pmFree to UH studentsAlice Horton
a.horton@herts.ac.uk
Pickleball North HertsLetchworth Tennis and Sports ClubFriday 9.30-11.30am£4 members
£5 non members
Ruth Tomlinson
ruth.t.29@gmail.com
Pickleball North HertsHitchin Boys School Sport CentreSunday 2-4pm£4 members
£5 non members
Dave Pearson
dave6.pearson@ntlworld.com
Braughing & District Pickleball ClubBirchwood School Sport Centre, Bishops StortfordSunday 10-11.30am£4Keith Dunn
k.dunn@hotmail.com
Ware U3AWodson Park Leisure Centre, WareThursday 2-4pm£4Barry Newman
bjlnewman@gmail.com